Today's News of India
States :
Andhra Pradesh      Bihar      Chhattisgarh      Goa      Gujarat      Haryana      Himachal Pradesh      Jammu and Kashmir      Jharkhand      Karnataka      Kerala      Madhya Pradesh      Maharashtra      Northeast      Orissa      Punjab      Rajasthan      Tamil Nadu      Uttar Pradesh      Uttarakhand      West Bengal     
City :
Ahmedabad      Bangalore      Chandigarh      Chennai      Delhi      Hyderabad      Jaipur      Kolkata      Lucknow      Mumbai      Patna      Pune      Surat     
Sports :
     Live Scores     Upcoming Matches     Today's Cricket Matches     Sports :  Football     Tennis

World Snap > India > Rajya Rani Express to connect State capitals

Rajya Rani Express to connect State capitals

  • Get Latest News on :

    Last Updated : February 25, 2011 23:47:03 IST

    Several State capitals will now have direct trains (Rajya Rani Express) connecting them to important cities/towns in those States.

    Presenting the Railway Budget for 2011-12 in the Lok Sabha on Friday, the Minister of Railways Mamata Banerjee announced that ten such trains will be introduced in the ensuing Financial Year.

    These proposed new trains are:

    Sawantwadi Road-Mumbai Express (daily)

    Saharsa-Patna Intercity Express (daily)

    Meerut-Lucknow Intercity Express (daily)

    Mysore-Bangalore Express (daily)

    Damoh-Bhopal Intercity Express (daily)

    Silghat-Dhubri Intercity Express (tri-weekly via Guwahati-Kokrajhar-Jogighopa)

    Bankura-Howrah Express (tri-weekly)

    Nilambur Road-Thiruvananthapuram Link Express (daily)

    Jharsuguda-Bhubaneswar Express (tri-weekly)

    Manmad-Mumbai Express (daily) via Nasik

    Get More News on :

    • shravan kumar

      meerut -lko rajrani exp when started on this route.

    Author : , Section : India, TAGS : Tagged as:

Subscribe us to win MotoG Phone?